Triptoestonia

Estonia is a Baltic Sea country, a member of the European Union and the Schengen Area. The capital of the republic is the city of Tallinn. The country has a population of 1,325,000 people. The state language is Estonian, the second most widely spoken is Russian. The currency is euro. Phone code: +372.

Estonia 2022 – what to see and do?

What to do in Estonia?

Estonia offers a wide range of recreational opportunities. You can go hiking in the forests and bogs, or have a cultural break in the cities. In the capital there are a lot of museums as well as places to relax and have fun.

You can see the sights of the country on your own or with the help of experienced guides. Tours can be booked in English, Russian, Finnish and Estonian. They are designed for both adults and children. It allows you to perfectly plan your leisure.

Estonia is famous for its spa centers. The best of them are in and around Tallinn, Narva-Jõesuu, Toila and Kuressaare. The most popular are Laulasmaa Spa, Meresuu Spa, Grand Rose Spa, Viimsi Spa.

Large cities in Estonia

The largest cities in Estonia are Tallinn, Tartu, Narva and Pärnu. However, only one of them can boast a large number of residents. It is Tallinn with more than 430 000 inhabitants. It is also a major tourist magnet.

In addition to those listed above, of interest to tourists are other settlements. This is the island capital Kuressaare, historical cities Viljandi and Rakvere, resorts Narva-Jõesuu and Haapsalu. Also tourists are attracted to Mustvee and Kallaste, located on the shores of Lake Peipus.

There is a special atmosphere on Estonian islands. The largest of them is called Saaremaa. It is famous for medieval bishop’s castle and the crater, left by a meteorite fallen once. But the main thing here is a different way of life, very different from the mainland.

How to come to Estonia?

Estonia is connected by direct transport links with its closest neighbors, as well as with the countries of central Europe. You can come here by bus from St. Petersburg, from Moscow by train, from Helsinki – by ferry. From European capitals to Tallinn you can come by plane.

Peak tourist season in Estonia is in summer. During this time it is best to admire the nature, rest on the sea, walking around town. The country is also popular during the New Year holidays. At this time there is a unique festive atmosphere, soaked in the aroma of mulled wine.

Эстония — туристический портал

Эстония – страна Балтийского моря, член Европейского союза и Шенгенского пространства. Столица республики – город Таллин. Население страны составляет 1 328 000 человек. Государственный язык – эстонский, второй по распространению – русский. Валюта – евро. Телефонный код: +372.

Крупные города Эстонии

Крупнейшие города Эстонии – Таллин, Тарту, Нарва и Пярну. Однако лишь один из них может похвастаться большим количеством жителей. Это – Таллин, в котором проживают более 430 000 человек. Он же является основным туристическим магнитом. 

Помимо перечисленых выше, интерес для туристов представляют и другие населенные пункты. Это островная столица Курессааре, исторические города Вильянди и Раквере, курорты Нарва-Йыэсуу и Хаапсалу. Также туристов привлекают расположенные на побережье Чудского озера Муствеэ и Калласте.

Особая атмосфера царит на островах Эстонии. Крупнейший из них называется Сааремаа. Он знаменит средневековым епископским замком и кратером, оставленным упавшим когда-то метеоритом. Но главное здесь – это иной уклад жизни, сильно отличающийся от материкового.

Что делать в Эстонии?

Эстония предлагает широкий спектр возможностей для отдыха. Вы можете отправиться в пеший поход по лесам и болотам, или же культурно отдохнуть в городах. В столице расположено большое количество музеев, а также мест для отдыха и развлечений.

С достопримечательностями страны можно знакомиться самостоятельно, а можно при помощи опытных гидов. На нашем портале большой выбор экскурсий на русском языке. Они предназанчены как для взрослых, так и для детей. Это позволит отлично спланировать ваш досуг.

Эстония знаменита своими спа-центрами. Лучшие из них находятся в Таллине и окрестностях, Нарва-Йыэсуу, Тойла и Курессааре. Наиболее популярные – это Laulasmaa Spa, Meresuu Spa, Grand Rose Spa, Viimsi Spa. 

Как приехать в Эстонию?

Эстония связана прямым транспортным сообщением как со своими ближайшими соседями, так и со странами центральной Европы. Из Санкт-Петербурга сюда можно приехать на автобусе, из Москвы на поезде, из Хельсинки – на пароме. Также страна имеет авиасообщение с несколькими десятками стран мира.

Пик туристического сезона в Эстонии приходится на лето. В это время лучше всего любоваться природой, отдыхать на море, гулять по городам. Также страна популярна в период новогодних праздников. В это время здесь царит неповторимая праздничная атмосфера, пропитанная ароматом глинтвейна.